Auto News

All-new Hyundai BAYON celebrates world premiere on 2 March

Hyundai Motor’s all-new B-segment crossover SUV BAYON will celebrate its world premiere on 2 March. The all-new BAYON will join the KONA, TUCSON, NEXO, and SANTA FE, becoming the latest member of the popular Hyundai SUV line-up in Europe. To celebrate the global launch, nine artists from all over Europe were asked to create a unique piece of art inspired by the characteristic design elements of the car. Some of their work will be presented as part of the digital world premiere. The launch campaign will feature the works of all nine artists.

The name of BAYON was inspired by the beautiful and charming city of Bayonne in the south-west of France. The all-new BAYON’s crossover SUV body type meets the demands of navigating through European cities, making it well suited to urban drivers who want both comfort and great design.

A strong and unique design
The all-new BAYON has a unique exterior design for a distinctive look on the road. Wide, narrow DRLs which are completely separate from the headlamps create a distinctive light architecture, and an air intake band stretching across the entire front of the vehicle generates width. A broad front grill creates a solid stance. At the rear, two arrow-shaped brake lights, positioned far out to the sides and connected by a thin red line, further emphasise the vehicle’s width.

The all-new BAYON is the latest Hyundai model to incorporate the Sensuous Sportiness design identity, which combines emotional value with innovative design solutions.

Digital world premiere will feature art exhibit
Focusing on the design aspect of this all-new model, Hyundai approached the model unveiling in a new and creative way. Nine artists were invited to apply their own creative directions while drawing inspiration from the distinctive design elements of the car. The nine pieces of art they created highlight various product features, bringing a new perspective and emphasising BAYON’s unique look. 

The nine artists are:

  • Jan Gemrot (Czech Republic)
  • Bahar (France)
  • Guido Zimmermann (Germany)
  • Camilla Alberti (Italy)
  • Vincent de Boer (The Netherlands)
  • Pola Augustynowiczs (Poland)
  • Nuriatoll (Spain)
  • Soyhan Baltaci (Turkey)
  • Nathaniel Rackowe (UK)